Senso’s approach to delivering the finest in pulsating, dancefloor rocking techno continues with the release of the Level 04 EP. Featuring four killer tracks by four different artists, the EP provides a welcome reminder of the rude health techno finds itself in during 2017/18. First up are STAB Virus, the South African duo of Siphe Tebeka and Makonwabe Bekwa, who are making waves internationally with their uncompromising style. Accompanied by Citizen Kain – the French producer is adding his own signature slant. ‚Torium‘ is a starkly effective slice of streamlined, sharp edged techno. Label favourite Carlo Ruetz carved out a niche for himself with his ‘twisted technoid minimal’ sound, a philosophy he continues to adhere to here – ‚Sky’s Black‘ bubbles with menace and attitude, fizzing over into moments of barely restrained euphoria. Mr. Bizz – the duo of two Italian brothers Fabrizio and Matteo Floris – maintain the quality with their cut ‚Algarve‘ – a muscular techno outing with a narcotic, wonky edge. Another regular on the label – the UK’s dubspeeka brings his own flavour to proceedings – ‚Aakash‘ is a superbly crafted burner – a pulsating rhythm track punctuated by abstracted melodic hits.

01. Citizen Kain, STAB Virus: Torium
02. Carlo Ruetz: Sky’s Black
03. Mr. Bizz: Algarve
04. dubspeeka: Aakash

digital EP
Releasedate: 09.03.2018
Label: Senso Sounds
Cat. Nr. : senso037
Contact: kontakt@senso-sounds.net