Senso Sounds is Oliver Huntemann’s label for underground dance music, based out of Hamburg and already racking up an enviable back catalogue of releases. Kickstarting a new series of EPs with new exclusive tracks from different artists, Senso Sounds Level 01 dives right into the thick of it with four brand new killer tracks from the roster.

First up is the man himself Oliver Huntemann, dropping ‚Kamikaze‘ for our listening pleasure. Techy and funky, the track builds and builds over seven and a half minutes – a driving groove propelled by urgent drums, a swirling bassline and a think, mutating synth line. A suitably epic way to kick off the series. Next up, Brazilian techno don Victor Ruiz teams up with danish Noir for ‚I Am‘ – a pulsating, heady slice of techno for the floor with conjuring vocals by Cari Golden.

Venetian veteran Veerus provides ‚Mind Awake, Body Asleep‘ – a hymn to the techno lifestyle wrapped in a dark and punishing groove. Rounding off the EP is Julian Wassermann with ‚Neurose‘ – the much-rated German producer staying on message with another deep, growling tech bomb for the early hours.

01. Oliver Huntemann: Kamikaze
02. Noir & Victor Ruiz: I Am feat. Cari Golden
03. Veerus: Mind Awake, Body Asleep
04. Julian Wassermann: Neurose

digital EP

Releasedate: 30.06.2017
Label: Senso Sounds
Cat. Nr. : senso026
Contact: kontakt@senso-sounds.net