Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2854

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2858

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3708
Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann – Retrospectivo 2008 – 2016 | senso-sounds

Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann – Retrospectivo

Oliver Huntemann’s Senso Sounds label provides a comprehensive retrospective of the seminal Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann collaboration project over a double-CD package. CD1 is dedicated to the Diablo / Dios / Humano trilogy and includes all mixes of the brand new track ‘Humano‘ which has just been released as a vinyl picture disc; while CD2 sums up the Elements Series consisting of Fuego, Terra, Aire and Agua. The pair’s output since debuting with the epic ‚Diablo‘ has now spanned 8 years, and this collection provides a timely reminder of how two of the most influential statesmen of the techno continuum have constantly pushed the boundaries of electronic dance music, and each other, forward.

‚Retrospectivo‘ contains each of their original releases, complemented by a host of exceptional remixes from other key figures in the scene. The CDs were preceded by warmly welcomed new reissues of Terra and Fuego, stretching out over a luxurious 2+ hours of prime techno. ‚Diablo‘ kicks things off, sounding as fresh as the day it was unleashed in 2008, and is accompanied by the Carlo Lio remix that pushes its muscular driving vibe into a new territory. Dios also appears with the rework from Jon Gaiser, via his Atheists Anonymous Remix, crystallizing the original’s 10 minute form into a taut, powerful six minutes of dance floor gold. The new track ‚Humano‘ appears here in four glorious versions from the original via newer interpretations from Hatzler, SHADED’s Summer Skin Remix and the Victor Ruiz mix. Kicking off CD2, ‚Fuego‘ burns as brightly as ever with additional heat added by Julian Jeweil’s masterful remix, while ‚Terra‘ gets. the treatment by the ever dependable Joseph Capriati. Three different mixes each of ‚Aire‘ and ‚Agua‘ complete the package, with the combined talents of Matador, Peter Dundov and

Detroit’s own Carl Craig rounding off the compilation in particularly fine style. Both Dubfire and Oliver Huntemann have pursued their own paths that have seen them reach dizzying heights within the techno world, but these recordings and their expertly curated reworks will remain a benchmark for many. As a special bonus, both the digital version and the Double-CD (via a download code) include an hour-long ‚Retrospectivo‘-mix by Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann.

Tracklist CD1 – The Spirits

01. Diablo
02. Diablo (Carlo Lio Remix)
03. Dios
04. Dios (Jon Gaiser’s Atheists Anonymous Remix)
05. Humano
06. Humano (Victor Ruiz Remix)
07. Humano (SHADED’s Summer Skin Remix)
08. Humano (Hatzler Remix)

Tracklist CD2 – The Elements

01. Fuego
02. Fuego (Julian Jeweil Remix)
03. Terra
04. Terra (Joseph Capriati Remix)
05. Aire
06. Aire (Matador Main MIx)
07. Aire (Matador Dub MIx)
08. Agua
09. Agua (Carl Craig Remix)
10. Agua (Petar Dundov Remix)

Bonus-mix (on both CD & digital):

Retrospectivo – mixed by Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann

Releasedate: 28.10.2016 ( 2CD, digital)
Label: Senso Sounds