Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2854

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/operations.class.php on line 2858

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/24/d69857910/htdocs/sensosounds/wp-content/plugins/revslider/includes/output.class.php on line 3708
Best Of 2019 | senso-sounds

BEST OF 2019

Senso Sounds fifth year has without a doubt been one of its best in terms of a string of very strong releases by some of the scene’s protagonists as well as some promising newcomers, reflected in this 2019 ‚best of‘ collection.

Oliver Huntemann’s own ‚Nordpol‘ takes the lead and transmits an icey atmosphere, razor sharp synths cutting through the mix over a muscular bassline and Huntemann’s trademark precisionhard drums followed by Lilly Palmer’s ‚Listen To Me‘, a fearsome, driving bomb with clattering percussion and some huge moments, before label regular André Winter and Lilly Palmer team up to twist new levels of drive and grit out of Teenage Mutants & Frankyeffe’s ‚Run“.
‚Don’t Know‘ by Carlo Ruetz is followed by Maksim Dark’s ‚Chainsaw‘ to keep with  the vibe, followed by ‚Caterpillar‘ a lean, focussed and deadly example of Hidden Empire’s craft – synths. French producer Olivier Giacomotto contributes an electro infused rework of ‚Oliver Huntemann’s Vertigo‘ taken from the Paranoia
Remixes. Shaded brings his A game, with a trippy, lean burner intriguingly
titled ‚I Got Haters‘, before ‚Thrill‘ by Maksim Dark and Joran van Pol features a track from the Kontakt series which was kicked off
this year by Oliver Huntemann & André Winter’s ‚Reeperbahn‘ which is also included here.
Longtime Senso collaborator André Winter also his ‚Carte Noire‘, a
strong techno banger, featuring dystopian detuned synth lines and
diamond-hard beats, before Aitor Ronda from Barcelona provides
‚Hunter Moon‘. Carbon offers up ‚Softly Twisted‘ – an apt description
of the track which teases with a silky groove before providing a
slamming, slightly wonky dancefloor workout.

The ‚Best Of‘ can’t be complete without ‚Fire‘ by DJ Kon‘ featuring
Cari Golden, certainly one of this years highlights. Finally
Hamburg native Heerhorst drops ‚Prisma‘, a deep, atmospheric
techno cut that displays the producer’s affinity of massive, thick
blasts of synth noise, before Huntemann & Winter round off the
impressive collection.


01. Oliver Huntemann: Nordpol
02. Lilly Palmer: Listen To Me
03. Teenage Mutants & Frankyeffe: Run
(André Winter & Lilly Palmer Remix)
04. Carlo Ruetz: Don’t Know
05. Maksim Dark: Chainsaw
06. Hidden Empire: Caterpillar
07. Oliver Huntemann: Vertigo (Olivier Giacomotto Remix)
08. Shaded: I Got Haters
09. Maksim Dark & Joran van Pol: Thrill
10. André Winter: Carte Noire
11. Aitor Ronda: Hunter Moon
12. Carbon: Softly Twisted
13. DJ Kon’ & Cari Golden: Fire
14. Heerhorst: Prisma
15. Oliver Huntemann & André Winter: Reeperbahn

Releasedate: 13.12.2019
Label: Senso Sounds
Cat. Nr. : senso060
Contact: kontakt@senso-sounds.net